Sign in to follow this  
trade vet

Good idea or not ?

I have not been in the front line in this job for a few years now.However seeing all the negative stuff about the likes of Dealer Auctions and also extortionate auction buyers fees in general,it has given me an idea.We have a good corner site coming off lease and since it was last used for car sales,there is now a big shopping centre next to it and the passing trade is huge.I am toying with the idea of reopening this site as a car buying and trading operation.When I go to the US,I have often seen stand alone car buying sites,so I would be interested to hear what you guys think,good idea or not.....Thank you.

I am new to the game as you know but I think a drive in instant cash for your car site would be a brilliant idea.

If you marketed it correctly and had the right staff appraising the potential purchases its a winner. We live in a society that wants it now so I am sure it would work.

Cheers Dean 

As we all know...buying correctly is where the money is made!

Sounds good but IMO appraising is a real skill so it would come down to what staff you had as to whether it was profitable. We have a sales guy who has been in the job 20+ years and couldn't appraise a brick let alone a car. 

I’m still suprised more companies like WBAC havnt sprung up, we all know they offer peanuts but yet as we see at BCA each week thousands of people still must sell to them.

TV, the internet and BIN online is the way I see the future of car sales.. Make the purchase simple and offer complete and utter guarantees. Im going down this route, customer FB keeps telling me this way to go....