Mistermuttley

Finance for a customer?

Just had an elderly lady come to see me about a car. Asked if i did finance and I told her I don't as I only take cash or bank transfer. Suggested she approach her bank as she should get better rates there....Think she may struggle with the bank as a car finance provider has just rang me on her behalf to buy the car. Only issue is as I am a part time trader I am not vat registered or limited company (fully legit though income to hmrc ,warranties etc). They said they would get back to me! Anyone know if I can arrange to get finance for her by any means? Thanks.

Not Many Finance companies do the older people sector really .

two that do older props require you to be FCA approved .

Tell them to try a personal loan from Sainsbury or Tesco , one or two get a loan from them and its not connected to you or the car . All online and pretty quick too 

7 minutes ago, David Horgan said:

Not Many Finance companies do the older people sector really .

two that do older props require you to be FCA approved .

Tell them to try a personal loan from Sainsbury or Tesco , one or two get a loan from them and its not connected to you or the car . All online and pretty quick too 

Thanks, she has just rang me back. Her bank have ok'd a loan for her now. I think she was just reluctant to ask them as she is self employed. But she is happy now, another one gone!

• Like 1

Just now, Mistermuttley said:

Thanks, she has just rang me back. Her bank have ok'd a loan for her now. I think she was just reluctant to ask them as she is self employed. But she is happy now, another one gone!

Well done , I mentioned Tesco etc cos i thought she had tried her bank . 

long as you sold it that's all that matters 

17 minutes ago, David Horgan said:

Well done , I mentioned Tesco etc cos i thought she had tried her bank . 

long as you sold it that's all that matters